Fall season update

It’s that time of year again!! I’m always amazed at how fast the time goes by. This fall has been a great time so far, introducing 3 youngsters to the world of eventing, and continuing the progress of a handful of others. True Bellamy will be contesting a couple of Training levels later on this fall, and Harbour the Truth is entered at Novice. My baby Seahawk is still a little green cross country, but the other 2 phases are so solid. We will have fun going schooling every single week for the next month until his vacation!!

Cricket Song and Wind in the Willows have both won good ribbons at their outings recently, Willow won her derby class at Seneca and Cricket was 4th in the unrecognized beginner novice horse trials!! These girls are so much fun and I encourage anyone looking for a fun young horse to come take a look.

I have had some great runs on William Don’t Tell at the Preliminary level, which not only thrills he and his owner, but allows me to practice skills and techniques that I hope to be using for many more years!! The championship course on Sunday at Morven was definitely the biggest challenge we have faced as a team, and thanks to some advice from my super coach David O’Connor I was able to head out and give Will a ride we both felt confident about.

I am very fortunate to be doing what I’m doing, and I am excited about the next few weeks until the end of the season!!

Kate Chadderton and I are planning an open day here at Sunset Hill Farm, so stay tuned for more info oh how you can come take a tour of the farm, sign up for half price lessons, and check out some very high quality sales horses all in one fun filled day!!

Also, check out the Loch Moy farm website to learn more about next week’s Pro Week on the competition course. I am teaching on Wednesday the 17th and am available until dark to accommodate work day and school day schedules. Call me at 5714203351 with any questions!

Steph

Leave a Reply

